What are our customers saying about us?

5 stars By Jen F. June 12, 2019

Verified purchase

Great massager. Super convenient and quiet. Got this for my bf he has neuropathy condition (CMT) and his legs get pretty painful cramps this helps a great deal. I also use it after I workout. Also, use it on my back and neck after working at a desk all day. Worth the money.


5 stars By Robert H. June 11, 2019
Verified purchase
Great for light & deep tissue massage with 6 speed settings. Great quality for the price. Very comparable to more expensive model. Also came with carry case & 4 attachment heads which are great to use for specific areas. Very pleased with purchase

 

5 stars By Nicole L.July 21, 2019
Verified purchase
Used for recovery while I train. Great device really helps me to recover

5 stars By Tom M. July 15, 2019

Verified purchase

Great percussion massager! My chiropractor uses the Hyperice and this massager is just as effective. I was concerned about battery life, but I’ve been getting 3+ hours before a recharge is necessary. It’s quiet, easy to use and the build quality is there. For the money, this is a really good alternative to those expensive models

 

5 stars By John M. July 31, 2019

Verified purchase

Awesome, I am using it for recovery, and it’s freaking awesome.

 

5 out of 5 stars Great in the wind

Verified Purchase on March 19, 2018 Color: Wild black

This is my first time with an electric lighter and it’s pretty cool! I like how I can recharge it instead of running out and buying new lighters. I had it for about a day myself till my husband hijacked it for work because he works outside and he loves how there is no flame to be blown out in the wind.

 

Verified Purchase on March 10, 2018 Color: Onyx black

5 stars hands down!!!! The absolute best lighter I've ever had or seen. It's rechargable and wind proof. I'll definitely be buying another here soon just to have.

 

5 out of 5 stars This lighter is one of the best we've ever owned and my husband loves it

Verified Purchase on March 7, 2018 Color: Space silvber

This lighter is one of the best we've ever owned and my husband loves it. He has claimed it as his because he claims that it is what he needed for his touches. Not that I think you should but you can light it in the rain and it works . It's lightweight and the look reminds me of a stun gun.

 

5 out of 5 stars Handy sewing kit

By big |Verified Purchase on 28 Oct. 2016

"I found this kit to be most adequate for my needs, of occasional use and travelling. The contents of this sewing kit are better and more varied than I have seen in more expensive versions like this. The scissors are stainless steel and easily cut through the thread with no problems and no sticking. The varied amount of needles give me options and choices. I don't think I have had a sewing kit with a magnifying glass in it. Yes it's plastic but it still works. The fabric marker is a handy extra when the button and thread go I can mark where to sew the new one. And with a few buttons and press studs included I know in an emergency I can sew a button on with a match of one of the 18 threads to choose from, after I have removed any thread left using the thread picker included in the kit. There are 4 extra needles included in the small white tube that is next to the threads. And the safety pins are always handy to have.
I found everything easy to get out use and put back into the elasticated slots provided to keep everything in place.
The zip works well and does not stick on my sewing kit. It's a handy sewing kit."

 

5 out of 5 stars Really good little sewing kit has everything your need in there ...

By Kmrm |Verified Purchase on 11 Oct. 2016

"Really good little sewing kit has everything your need in there aswell as extra cottons perfect for home or taking away with you on holiday just incase
Really good value pack"

 

5 out of 5 stars fantastic!

By Abis |Verified Purchase on 27 Nov. 2016

Absolutely amazed. Ordered it on Saturday at like 4pm and it was here by 12pm on the Sunday. Really happy with it as well, good quality & lots of extras. Totally worth it!"

 

5 out of 5 stars Great little sewing kits

By Tracy |Verified Purchase on 4 Dec. 2016

"Lovely sewing sets, will be a great Christmas presents for my daughters who will also be getting their first sewing machines! Great value and swift delivery."

 

r ones you need this. Seems to last a week before it needs charging so you'll never need to buy fuel. Charge it and home or in the car while you're driving and you'll always have a lighter with you."

 

5 out of 5 starsGreat and unique lighter

ByDavid August 7, 2016

Color: Moon white|Verified Purchase

"First, I paid full price for my lighter so I have no incentive to right a positive review.
It is as advertised, I am extremely happy with the lighter for the week I have owned it. Simple put, it's a cool lighter that people will ask about.
As a smoker, it last about 5 packs, 200 cigarettes plus the random people asking to see it and playing with it, so the 300 spark claim seems to be on point."

 

5 out of 5 starsDon't even think about it, just buy it.

Byedwardon August 17, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"Best lighter I have ever used. I bought it for a friend but played with it for a couple of days before I gave it too him and was amazing. Not having to worry about running out of gas and the ease of charging it anywhere, absolutely amazing."

 

5 out of 5 stars5 Star Product

ByAmazon Customeron October 4, 2016

Color: Luxury gold|Verified Purchase

"This is an amazing product; never again will I have to buy a disposable lighter
The un-boxing experience of this lighter was over the top. I only say this because it was an unusually special experience and definitely made me respect the product. I'll be saving the box to store it when not in use. Box also came with a 3 inch micro usb charger."

 

5 out of 5 starsGreat Product from a World Class Company

ByJess July 5, 2016

Color: Moon white|Verified Purchase

"I bought 3 of these. Gave 2 away for gifts and they loved them! I love them too! I kept one for myself and I recently messed it up. I was using it to light fireworks, and I guess the fuses from the fireworks burned up the leads where the arcs come out of. Defiantly shouldn't be used for lighting fireworks. Use it to light a starter stick and then use it for direct lighting. I emailed Uppex USA and they sent me a code to replace my lighter for free. It's a great product and a world class company. I will defiantly buy from them again."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat value and quality

Byjustin on September 9, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"It is an awesome lighter. Looking for something most people don't have for a lighter and it be reliable and so far it's worked great. The quality is nice and it has some weight to it as well, doesn't feel cheap"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsVisionary and great for cigarettes/hand rolls. Great conversation piece that works well so far.

ByLepoeron August 3, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"Finally, a lighter that hopefully TSA won't scrutinize and make me leave behind. I have ended up leaving a couple of expensive torch lighters at the airport. If I can't have my torch, Bic type lighters are a PITA. You're constantly chasing the flame and then it only gets half lit. And that's in a car with the windows rolled up."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsThe last style of candle lighter that I'll ever buy.

ByTroy December 9, 2016

Color: Elegant silver|Verified Purchase

"This style of lighter is the best. I use it on candles, of course. I also bring it camping to help start fires. It's a champion."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat lighter no flame

ByMatthew on December 8, 2016

Color: Coal black|Verified Purchase

"Works great, fire it up!"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars

ByAmazon Customeron December 7, 2016

Color: Snow white|Verified Purchase

"Great for lighting candles"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars

ByBfa on December 5, 2016

Verified Purchase

"really nice little lighter, works well, very neat"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsI've only had this for a couple of days, ...

ByKat on December 4, 2016

Color: Coal black|Verified Purchase

"I've only had this for a couple of days, but it appears to work exactly as advertised. A nifty little tool."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGood product. Great gift!

ByLarissaon December 3, 2016

Verified Purchase

"I bought this as a gift for my dad. It arrived early. The packaging was nice. The lighter is great and as advertised. My dad loved it. He used it to light the candles on his cake! My brother in law wants one now too."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsBuy it, you won't regret.

ByAmazon Customeron December 3, 2016

Verified Purchase

"Great product, I'm glad that I found this on Amazon. I was just frustrated with gas lighters for my kitchen (either broken or really hard to press the trigger) I recommend this lighter to anyone that has the same situation that I had. Most of my friends and family already order this great lighter."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsThis is an excellent product. Customer service is stellar

ByBallet on December 1, 2016

Verified Purchase

"This is an excellent product. Customer service is stellar! They bent over backwards to help me solve the issue of the lighter not being able to charge and sent me replacements until it worked. I have to point out that there is a little button hidden behind the silver push switch. You need to press that down while igniting. I made the mistake of thinking it would ignite only by pushing the silver button forward. Overall a great product."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsVery cool lighter

ByRobert on December 6, 2016

Verified Purchase

"I bought 2 of these lighters and both people LOVED them !!! I think I ordered a multi-colored one for myself, but I never received it. I gotta do some more checking, I guess. Really great lighters, I don't smoke but they're just really cool to have !!!"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsworks great so far

BySTU on June 7, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"works great so far. i bought it for myself thinking i was going to be the only one who thought it was neat, but i showed my family members and they all thought it was cool, so i decided to be generous and get them all one too. havent had any issues with them not working. very wind proof. im able to light a cigarette when im driving with the windows down. will probably work great for fireworks too."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsVery cool.

ByAndrewon November 11, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"I like this lighter a lot. It is a cool concept and a good design. I have used it a fair amount and have had no problem with it so far. I have found its a little tricky to light candles unless they are the long candle sticks. Also because it surprised me when I first got it the electrodes are at a slight angle. I assume that that is to help light certain objects."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsI love it!!!!!!

Bykelly  September 6, 2016

Color: Luxury gold|Verified Purchase

"Let me start out with "this lighter is so cool"!! I bought this because I drive a mustang convertible and it is near impossible to light a cig with the top down! Well problem solved! This is windproof.I had to get used to aligning my cig just so because the X where the cig goes alittle small but now I am good to go. the merchant is very attentive as well. Very happy with this purchase!"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsBuy this lighter and a solar charger and you're all set to get off the grid... for a little while.

ByJ. Edward on July 24, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"Exactly what we were looking for. Dual arc works just as advertised. Well made, and just the right size. Bought three because my family wanted them as well, all of them came already charged and ready to work.
Bought the Silver one because it matches my car. Going to keep this with the emergency gear. Now I need to find a good solar charger with USB output, and my get off the grid gear will be close to complete."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsCould not be happier with this USB plasma lighter

BySTAAFLon August 9, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"Could not be happier with this USB plasma lighter, it works like a charm. Also the lighter is not just for cigarettes, I used it to igniter a sliver of dry pine wood and the plasma arc flamed it up almost instantly. I will be getting couple more to put in the bug out bag. Now to find a small solar charged battery unit with a USB outlet."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsNice product

ByCollinson November 16, 2016

Color: Coal black|Verified Purchase

"Have not used it yet but I certain that my husband will enjoy it."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsThumbs up

ByFlori on November 16, 2016

Verified Purchase

"Love this lighter – everyone who seen it wants one. I'm a candle addict so I'm constantly buying those disposable ones and this will save me money in the long run, plus it's fun. I have teenage sons and it's been a hit"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsBetter than gas lighters

ByLuigion November 15, 2016

Color: Coal black|Verified Purchase

"This lighter is brilliant!! I use it for hard to reach candles and for grilling!! The lighter came pre-charged and I have not charged it since. The best part is, it's windproof!! I highly recommend this item!! Can't wait to use this for future camping and beach trips :)"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsworks well

ByRobert on November 14, 2016

Color: Elegant silver|Verified Purchase

"Works as well as the review show. Charged when received however plug in to get full charge only took 1/2 hour."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsWow

ByAmazon Customeron November 12, 2016

Color: Coal black|Verified Purchase

"wow this is amazing, who needs matches this is so much better especially in lighting candles."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsThis is perfect for candles and holds a charge for a while

ByTonyon November 10, 2016

Color: Snow white|Verified Purchase

"This is perfect for candles and holds a charge for a while. I light about 20 candles a week and charge this once every 2-3 weeks. Happy with this lighter."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsLOOKS & WORKS GREAT!

BySuzi on November 9, 2016

Color: Coal black|Verified Purchase

"I LOVE MY NEW LIGHTER! SPPARX is great....It is very easy to use. My hands are crippled with Arthritis....& yet my beautiful new lighter lit everything with ease:)"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat for lighting candles, fun gift too

ByPortlan on October 27, 2016

Color: Elegant silver|Verified Purchase

"Haven't had it for too long so can't comment on longevity - but works perfect for lighting candles or our gas firepit. Novel idea will be getting for gifts/stocking stuffers this Christmas."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsDoes the job beautifully.

By Lauzauon October 25, 2016

Color: Coal black|Verified Purchase

"Sooo tired of finnicky butane lighters. This does what it should with no fuss or muss.
Well constructed. Believe it will last for years. Be careful when lighting candles. If you get wax on the electrodes they obviously won't work.'

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat lighter!!

ByTami on October 22, 2016

Color: Elegant silver|Verified Purchase

"This lighter is terrific. Easy to use and you do not have to mess with any fluids"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsWindproof & good battery life

ByMatthew on August 2, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"Was much better at lighting fireworks than traditional lighters or even a blowtorch. Recharges quickly and has decent battery life. The coating around some of the edges has worn and chipped a bit, but doesn't affect operation. Overall a good purchase"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat product! I work as a bartender at a ...

ByAmazon Customeron September 12, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"Great product! I work as a bartender at a night club and I was looking for a classy lighter that was durable and reliable. I was leaning more towards a traditional zippo, the ol' standard. I saw this electric lighter and decided to try it out, and it has FAR EXCEEDED my expectations. I don't have to deal with lighter fluid, flints, and that lighter fluid smell. Instead, I charge this thing with a micro-usb plug for 90 minutes and it works ALL NGHT for dozens of patrons! Plus, it looks sleek, elegant, . It fits nicely into my suit vest pocket and I don't have to worry about it leaking. I love this thing!
I wanted to see if it light in high winds, it does. I can light a cigarette while on my motorcycle."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsConsistent spark for your smoking pleasure!

ByBernard  IIon July 18, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"This is a great product, I have put all my Zippos away, and carry this with me. I have used this to light up with the top down on the coupe with no problems. I have tried similar products, like the electric lighters with the heating coil. Not a good idea, because if you damage or touch the heating coil it's no good. Another model I bought like this only has one arc point, that one doesn't seem as reliable, and the craftsmanship was poor as now I have to hit a sweet spot on the button to get it to work. SPPARX just works! Push the button and it lights, enough said.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsMost unique spark source ever.

BySkotton August 6, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"Most unique lighter ever. If you smoke a cigar forget it. Paper or other fiberious material (bamboo, dried wood) that will fit in the ignition source area will burn and can be used to start a grill that way."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome Arc lighter

ByHoganon August 31, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"This lighter is very cool. I am the only one I know so far and that has one and that is awesome. It works very well you don't need to touch the arc for it to light stuff. I highly recommend it. I already bought another one."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsThis little lighter super cool. Works great in wind

By EWAREon June 22, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"This little lighter super cool. Works great in wind. After several uses there seems to be a bit of soot build up on the spark anodes. This causes the X-spark to turn orange and flicker. A couple of rubs with a small bristle brush on the spark anodes will keep the spark a bright blue. Or you can just blow real hard across the spark gap to remove the soot build up."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Idea that Works!

ByKindle  May 20, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"Working in downtown Chicago, it is always a challenge to light a cigarette in the continuous wind. This lighter is amazing in the wind. No problem lighting up. The only downside is that it needs to be charged, but so does my phone, so you just have to remember to charge it. It comes with a cable which hooks up between the lighter and a USB port, so you can charge it from your computer, which is convenient. You do have to target the lighting area on the lighter closely or the cigarette won't completely light (only one side will light), but after some practice this was easy to do. I am very happy with the lighter and would buy it again."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGuy this is so awesome i have this on june 5 and it take ...

ByMichaelon July 8, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"Guy this is so awesome i have this on june 5 and it take me a month to make comments about this product, i just want to make sure that am getting what i expecting, now my brother and cousin are asking about it lol this will be my gift to them.hoping that there will be a new version where you can see the charge of the batter once you light up and waterproof. please make this happen. more power"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsBest lighter

ByAmazon Customeron July 28, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"This is the absolute coolest lighter I have ever come upon. It makes a tiny zapping noise that really hasn't bothered anyone so far, including myself. Everyone who looks upon this lighter is absolutely amazed as the purple arcs form an X that is honestly pleasing to just look at. I love the fact that it's rechargeable. It recharges extremely quick, hasn't been any more than 5 minutes for me. Works great for tall candles, hemp wick, or even cigarettes if you like."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsBest lighter ever

ByMikeon August 6, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"I have had this lighter for a while it always lights the insides of it rattle around but I dropped it a lot but it still works it is a great lighter easy recharge and fast the terminals push out but it still works it does not give a warning when it is about to die but still awesome"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsNeat item for a gift

Bysamion December 10, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"Very cool item. I got this for my brother and we were able to light cigars on a boat while we were out fishing without a problem."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent gift for bartenders.

ByJosephineon September 5, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"I bought this lighter to give my nephew who works like bar attendant and needs it to light some gulps. I believe that in addition to the beauty of this lighter, it turns out to be marvelous that it is possible to recharge easily. My nephew is happy with this gift."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsIt comes nicely packaged and would make a very nice gift for ...

ByYvoncaon June 15, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"Okay, call me a gadget freak, but this is the coolest little gadget I have come across recently. I purchased two different brands of arc lighters at the same time, and the Spparx is definitely the winner. The other one is a single arc device, but the double arc works much easier and faster. I ordered the stainless steel Spparx, and it has the feel of a well-made, quality product. It comes nicely packaged and would make a very nice gift for all the gadget freaks on your list!"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent product/price

ByPJon August 25, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"WOW! I REALLY like this product! I gave it to a friend for a gift and she was really happy and uses it all the time. Now I'd really like one for myself. Read the directions and you will love this. You may want to buy more than one. I saw one advertised by Woot and decided to check Amazon first. I am very glad that I did. This is a better product for a better price. Thank you again, Amazon, for having such great products!"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsCan't beat it!

ByTelling it how it ison October 2, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"I was worried about the quality of this product with the price on it. I was throughly impressed by it though. Have had it for a couple months now. I've only had to charge it about 3 times and I am a smoker. Still working great! The paint will chip if you drop it. And I know it's hard to do, but don't leave it own for more than a few seconds at a time. The contacts really wear if you hold it on for 10 seconds or longer.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsSPPARX Electronic 'X' Lighter is BOSS!

ByKenon July 17, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"I purchased the SPPARX USB lighter as a gift for my dad for his upcoming birthday. It arrived in a timely fashion and in a bubble pack. I like how there is a white, cardboard sleeve around the gift box to keep it nice and undamaged through the shipping process. I couldn't just buy this as a gift and NOT try it to make sure it works well, Ha. So I took it out and pushed the button a few times to ensure there weren't any mechanical issues. It was charged and ready for action straight out of the packaging, which is great! The gift box is really nice and compared to other items on the market, the price is excellent when including everything that you receive! I got a chance to show my brother and mom ahead of his birthday, and did a demo burning a napkin, which it did with ease. I purchased this for him as more of an 'around the house' type of lighter for candles and as a fire starter when he takes items out back to his burn barrel.
Overall, I believe this is the best option I have seen out on the market when you include the whole package. The quality you get, matched with the price point, makes this a win for anyone who believes they can benefit from a portable, electronic lighter. I mean, I don't smoke or really have a use for one on a daily basis, but they are a really neat item and I'm going to buy one for myself after his birthday. Hard to pass on something that can light flammable items regardless of the wind. And I'm assuming it would do wonders on camping trips. An excellent product that I can't wait to own for myself!!"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsLove these!

Bybearyon September 17, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"I have recently become a SPPARX fan! Love these lighters, no worries in the wind, and you will never run out of lighter fluid. These are charged via USB and they last quite a while before needing to recharge. The packaging is very professional and secure and the instructions and warnings are included in the box. I actually purchased several for Christmas gifts! Would highly recommend!"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome lighter

By ANDERSONon September 6, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"Wonderful lighter! Each time I use it, everyone is fascinated by it, and asks where I got it so they can buy one. Be cautious letting others borrow it- they won't want to give it back! My lighter works flawlessly, isn't loud like a few other buyers have complained about. Truly a great purchase. I am very happy with my purchase, and excellent service from UPPEX USA."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsI love this lighter

ByLaura on June 4, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"I love this lighter. I ordered 3 of them from the same seller. Sorry I don't have the pictures, i send them out as gifts to my brothers in Colombia.
The previous one I got had only one line, this one is a cross, and the battery last longer that the other brand. You can see the quality. Will keep buying"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsThank you sparkz

ByChase on September 27, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"Amazing product, I bought three, in different colors, silver, black and white. This is a must need, each of my co workers now have one because of me, there very fun to play with and a nice conversation piece. You can light anything with it, it's easy to use, they charge good. But mainly there very fun to play with"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsMakes a perfect gift.

ByBethon December 6, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"This lighter is so cool. Thankful we don't have to worry about wind when starting the charcoal for our grill. We don't smoke, but I assume if you do this would be a perfect solution if you can keep up with it and not loose it. Pretty cool you can recharge this and skip the lighter fluid. This is the second one I bought. The first one was for us. The second one was a gift Bc the gift recipient went on and on about how cool it was."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome

ByTonon September 17, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"So far so good this lighter is awesome not only is this a cool item to have just around the house to show people but it works flawlessly great for candles cigars whatever you want to light planning on doing some more testing with it"

 

5 out of 5 starsIt all depends on the battery

By Christianon July 16, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"Let me try to take care of them one by one. The instructions warn not to hold the button longer than 5 seconds. (Probably because they're worried about the electronics inside.) This is quite a long time unless one is trying to light a good-sized cigar. I would say, then, that one can't really properly or easily light a cigar with it. It does make a noise. I would call it kind of a soft sizzling or hissing sound. Picture a sparkler the size of a paper clip. This is actually the spark breaking through the air and heating it up. It's in no way loud or annoying to me. The electrodes are close together, probably to minimize the voltage needed to make the spark jump the gap; not a problem. The cover only opens so much, but it isn't a problem either. It's really very easy to light a cigarette with it. Like most people, I had to try a piece of paper towel; it lit that INSTANTLY. One could VERY easily start a camp fire with it by starting small. The lighter DOES last at least a week on a charge (It's been a week today.) The big question will be how long the rechargeable battery lasts (how many cycles) before it can no longer take a charge. If it lasts a year, it will already have beaten all the piece of junk refillable butane lighters I have thrown away. Keep in mind, there's no piezoelectric spark mechanism to break. All there is is a push button switch that I can't really picture breaking - it has a much easier job than the hammer and mechanism needed to hit the piezoelectric crystal to make it spark. Then there are some electronics with no moving parts, that should last a really long time if it's well designed and it seems to be. The ceramic insulators around the electrodes are very sturdy, thick, and well-made. Thumbs up if only the battery lasts!!"
 

5.0 out of 5 starsEasy to use and pretty

ByMKon August 15, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

 "Quite pretty! I am not a smoker, but I have been looking for a cute, reliable lighter for Japanese incense. This definitely works well, and I love the purple double arc. I hope it keeps working fine. Charging with the included USB cable is easy, and I don't have to worry about lighter fluid ever again. Also lighting this one does not make my fingers hurt or get tired, just a click of a button."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsUnique Lighter

ByPhyllison August 21, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"I bought this for my husband, even though he doesn't smoke. He does collect lighters, and this one is amazing. It came in a nice fitted case, with the charging cable and instructions. The feel is solid and heavy and would make a great gift. So far it works beautifully. He will be showing it off for quite some time, when someone asks for a light or a match. I am going to purchase their candle/bbq model for my own use. I'm tired of lighters not lighting, and having to try over and over. SPPARX lighters "light" instantly."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsSPPARX USB lighter

By Drummeron May 29, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"Very nice lighter. The best thing I like is it is USB rechargeable. No butane or lighter fluid. Very environmentally friendly. No thrown away fuel cans or disposable lighters. I really can't find any negatives about it as a cigarette lighter. Due to the design, you won't be able to light a pipe. It is also useful as a camping/hiking lighter for starting fires. Due to the narrow distance between the electrodes, you would only be able to light small tinder and transfer it to your fire bundle. I have provided pics which show it next to zippo lighters and a full size bic lighter. It is the 3rd from the left. All in all, a very nice arc lighter at an unbelievable price"

 

5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent Lighter

By Kitchenon August 18, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"I bought this lighter so I could have something that was windproof on my boat. This lighter fits that bill perfectly. You're obviously a smoker if you bought this product, and obviously know it's a pain to light your smokes in the wind.
As far as its appearance, it's kind of a "dressy" item for a boat, as it'll get tossed around a lot, but not really worried about it at all. I tested it right out of the box, and it worked as it was supposed to. Then I left it on the charger so as to have a full charge. Been using it now for 3 days and wondering how long it'll be before I have to recharge it! All in all, a great little product.
As far as the seller goes, I give them 5 stars as well. They ship quickly, and communicate with their customers - something that's getting harder and harder to find."

5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent lighter

Bygmptlson September 28, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"This is my second lighter of this type. The first one was from another source, but similar a couple of months ago. This lighter works great, I've had it about two weeks. The only issue you may experience is the same as with my first lighter, the USB cord is a bit fragile, the cord frayed in a month on the first one and this one is identical. The good thing is I'm able to charge my first lighter and use it again. My recommendation would be to gently remove the USB plug, not pull it out by the smaller part of the cord. This one hasn't scratched or nicked very easily. Looks as good as the day I received it. I prefer the type with two wires to light, versus one wire. Charges quite fast, half hour or so. Very pleased with this lighter.
Update
After about three months the USB cord began to fray at one end. I emailed the company , I offered to pay for a replacement, in fact I asked for two cords, and offered to buy both. In about a couple of hours I received an email from the seller, saying there is no charge and would send me a new cord in a couple of weeks. Well, today I received not one, but two cords, I'm very very impressed with the service provided by this seller of this lighter. And the lighter still works great, charges quite fast as well. I more then highly recommend this lighter."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA fine cigarette lighter.

ByHenry  August 12, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"I purchased the SPPARX Arc USB Lighter after reading many feedback postings on several brands. Thank you to the folks to take the time to do so. The final decision was for this brand, albeit it required a lot of deliberation. I shall expand on my opinions in short form to provide easier reading and your personal evaluation:
Pros:
*The product is very professionally engineered.
*The fit and finish is beautifully crafted.
*The cap is spring loaded and requires minimal pressure to lift and then it remains firmly in place. Ditto on closure after use.
*The quality of construction simply outstanding.
*I have owned a British Triumph TR6 roadster for 11 years. Lighting a cigarette is virtually impossible when underway, at any speed. The SPPARX takes care of the challenge with ease and provides safe operation while driving.
*The electrical arcs insure a perfectly usable and quick contact point for the light.
*The battery life is exceptional before recharging is required. The blue charging light is very useful when alerting the user when the charge is complete. Make sure you read the instructions regarding overcharging the lithium ion battery.
*There is a solid "click" when the activation button is pressed...no guessing or second looking required to determine if you are in business."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsI am in love with this lighter

ByJaycee on June 28, 2016

Color: Moon white|Verified Purchase

"This lighter is truly a great product and well worth the money. Besides being a great lighter, it's cute too. Everywhere I go, people are wanting to borrow my lighter now, just to see it light up. great on camping trips to start a fire. After only a few hours charging to get a full charge, it just keeps on lighting. I have only had to charge it once since I got it. I used my usb solar charger while we were on a trip, and it works great. Everyone should have one of these whether you are a smoker or not, you never know when it might save your life."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat replacement for butane lighters!

By Workmanon August 21, 2016

Color: Bullet silver|Verified Purchase

"This lighter was purchased as a gift for my fiance. She loves it! It works very well and is easy to use. It holds a charge for a long time and recharges pretty quick. It's nice to be able to ditch the butane! The cross sparks are pretty cool to say the least. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to ditch the butane hassle and expense."

 

5.0 out of 5 starsImpressive lighter

ByNancy August 2, 2016

Color: Wild black|Verified Purchase

"This is a super cool lighter. It is very classy looking and made very well. You just charge it up and it works for quite some time. It's a great conversation starter that's for sure. Compact in size. Sleek black color. Works well.
I was so impressed with this arc lighter that I went and purchased a second lighter for a friend. I was that impressed - same exact lighter purchased again. "